Gimpy's GimpyBlog

Protecting The Monopoly of Pharmaceutical Drugs

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

  • Recent Comments

    Arty Peters on Back to school
    Noam on Back to school
    gimpygimpy on GGG
    Courgette Plant on GGG
    joy stanger on Down and out in Paris and…
  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 12 other followers

Disappointing!

Posted by gimpygimpy on 30/01/2010

What a disappointment! I told them, I told them, I told them. But they had to go along with that childish prank 1023, and now it’s sure to backfire. Just who is going to buy that performance? Not Boots! And the British public might be naïve not knowing who sponsors us and all, but they aren’t dumb. Well most of them, anyways.

The concept was just totally naff from the start. I mean who’s going to buy them swallowing a whole bottle of homeopathic pills and then running off to drink coffee, when everyone knows that coffee antidotes ‘nothing pills’. Whats more I told them that a homeopathic overdose is taking lots of doses separately, not all together. Even I know that, and I know bugger all about homeopathy. I suppose they were scared. I mean so many of them called into homeopathic pharmacies just to check it was safe, and of course everyone heard about that. Fools!

People aren’t stupid are they? I mean what were they trying to show, that they didn’t drop dead in 10 minutes? That wouldn’t have happened if they swallowed a mix of chemotherapy and sleeping pills. No wonder homeopathic remedy sales go through the roof after every one of our campaigns.

Worst of all, just look at the people who showed up. Who’s going to take that bunch seriously? I mean hallo!!! You have to look or speak intelligently to be taken seriously. I said it in the best way I could at the pub meeting, I just didn’t want to offend anyone, you know.  Better to stay at home and write blogs or comments; just don’t show your faces. What bunch of ragamuffins, with all the eloquence of 17 year olds.

Well that’s what you get for planning campaigns in the pub. Next time just carry on commenting on MY blog, OK? Leave the jobs for the pro’s- like me. Cause I’m a research scientist!

4 Responses to “Disappointing!”

  1. Not only does this post whiff of undeserved hubris and aloofness, it defies logic. As for your remark about 17 year olds, I recommend a visit to my blog http://www.youngfreethought.com where I publish the writings of freethinkers under 21. I’ve published the works of 15 year olds who have a lot more eloquence than the clichéd, hackneyed and childish style this post is written in. Your comment about bloggers is so self-defeating, but I’m sure your lack of reason prevented you from seeing this whilst you were typing. You say “People aren’t stupid are they?”… Yes, quite…

  2. Bozo said

    Well Michael I guess those SAS geezers are better at fight then write, right? Not like your freethinking skepto-atheists. Kudos

  3. Reliably informed this is a spoof blog. Got so riled up I just commented without checking the place out. My apologies. Satire is harder to indentify when purely done with the written word. Good luck with all your efforts. Michael

Leave a Reply

 
